Reviews

What people are saying about Belle Dene Guest House




Summary
4.9

Fantastic time - Rating 5/5

Immaculate room, good selection of toiletries and hot drinks topped up daily. Hosts were very polite and welcoming and nothing too much trouble. The breakfast menu very good and option to change your choice given daily. We couldn't fault breakfast which kept us full all day.The folder in the room was very informativeand suggestions of where to eat and what type of food a very useful guide. Plenty of guides to local attractions available.We will definitely be back

Response

Thank you Stephen, lovely meeting you and Hill, Chris and I are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again next year.Maria & Chris x

Reviewer: Stephen| Fri 10th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

What a little gem this place is,beautifully clean and nice decor,rooms are great size bed was so comfy, Chris and maria are great hosts, nothing to much trouble, go above and beyond , with great info and things to do and see, breakfast is amazing, good choice, kept usgoing all day, and tbh didn't eat in the eve😆 Highley recommend

Response

Thank you, was great seeing you both, looking forward to the next time.Maria & Chris xx

Reviewer: T& B | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Very relaxing short break- Rating 5/5

Maria and Chris are very good hosts with very comfortable beds and car parking to amazing gluten free breakfast. Flat level walk to the beach, pubs and restaurants nearby. Thank you both

Response

Thank you David, always a pleasure having you here, lovely to spend an evening with you, see you in June.Maria & Chris x

Reviewer: David| Thu 29th Feb 2024 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Spent a night at belle dene b@b cannot fault. Great location,great hosts, lovely room nicely decorated.great breakfast .highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Nigel, lovely to meet you both. Chris and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again sometime.Maria & Chris

Reviewer: Nigel L | Sat 24th Feb 2024 | 2 months ago


Very comfortable place to stay - Rating 4/5

The single room was spacious enough for a 4 foot bed. Very comfortable bed too, and nice not to be overheated. The room was quiet even at the front of the house. Breakfast were good and filling, and my own bathroom was great. Maria and Chris were very welcoming hosts. Many thanks to you both.

Response

Thank you Liz, was a pleasure meeting you. Chris and I are glad you enjoyed your stay.Maria & Chris

Reviewer: Liz | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 2 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We only stayed 1 night at Belle Dene but Chris and Maria made us very welcome. The property was very clean and our room was cosy and the decor was modern and fresh. The breakfast was amazing, very tasty ingredients and lots of it. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Jill, lovely to meet you and Nigel and have you stay at Belle Dene. Chris and I are glad you had an enjoyable stay, we look forward to seeing you both back again sometime.Maria & Chris x

Reviewer: Jill B | Thu 14th Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


Lovely as always - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Belle Dene quite a few times now and the owners are always very welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts are tasty and well presented with a choice of full english and some lighter options also plenty of fruit cereals etc.. Beds are very comfortable, rooms well maintained and spotless.

Response

Thank you Marilyn, always a pleasure you staying with us.Maria & Chris x

Reviewer: Marilyn | Thu 7th Dec 2023 | 5 months ago


Fantastic 2 night break- Rating 5/5

Stay was brilliant, when we got there our room was ready this allowed us to check in early and go about our day instead of having to wait around.Room was spacious as we was upgraded to a bigger room. It was clean and tiday nice big shower. All the storage we needed. We hadn't booked breakfast but we asked could we have ut on the sunday. And this wasn't an issue.Breakfast was lovely tasty we both had a full english with ceral and toast. It is pre booked the night before. I would recommend the poached egg.Only downside to room one is a light about the dressing table would be good.Thank you we shall be staying again.

Response

Thank you Mark, was lovely having you and Lisa here, Chris and I are glad you enjoyed your stay, I will look into the light situation, hope to see you back again sometime.Maria & Chris

Reviewer: Mark| Mon 4th Dec 2023 | 5 months ago


Good as all ways- Rating 5/5

Really good breakfast yummy hope to see you soon x

Response

Thank you Jennifer, lovely having you stay with us again, hope you liked your bathroom when you got home.Maria & Chris

Reviewer: Jennifer| Sat 4th Nov 2023 | 6 months ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Our first time visiting Devon and we weren’t disappointed. The guest house was situated perfectly, just a short walk to the beach, pier, town centre.The Bus & Train station were situated in the town centre and easy to get to.The hosts Claire & Chris were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We had the sea view room and it was spotless and had everything we needed.Breakfast was excellent and catered for everyone’s needs.We would definitely return.Thank you for our fabulous stay making our first visit a memorable one.Tracy & John

Response

Thank you Tracy, lovely having you & John stay with us. We are glad your first experience was a good one and we look forward to seeing you back again.Maria & Chris

Reviewer: Tracy F | Fri 3rd Nov 2023 | 6 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Beach Nearby
  • Breakfast Included
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Located In City Centre
  • Luxury
  • Parking On-site
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Canoeing / Kayaking Nearby
  • Bed Linen Included
  • Garden / Patio
  • Towels Included