Reviews

Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Carol and Dave gave us a warm and freindly welcome on arrival, we got tea and homemade cake which was lovely. Our room was lovely, breakfast was great. highly recommend stopping here and we will being stopping here again.

Reviewer:andrew cooke | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Belle Dene, Paignton - Rating 5/5

Belle Dene Guest House was just perfect! Couldn\'t fault the service, the cleanliness or the food. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for an excellent and enjoyable weekend

Reviewer:Lis Janaway | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Belle Dene - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, great location, fab breakfast, would definitely stay again

Reviewer:anne holt | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Highly recomend to stay at belle dene- Rating 5/5

Carol and Dave made us feel welcome from the start. Their B& B is immaculate, clean and tidy. We had a wonderful stay;breakfast was delicious and cooked to perfection and would highly recommend to stay there.

Reviewer:stuart coles | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Had a great stay - Rating 5/5

Our hosts were very welcoming even gave us Tea on arrival. The room very clean, comfortable with all facilities.We had a great stay Thanks very much.

Reviewer:Patricia Morgan | Mon 15th May 2017


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our short stay and hope to return next year.The room was clean and the bed comfortable.Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Cooper | Fri 12th May 2017


Enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

Great to meet the lovely Carol and Dave, Nice room with good WiFi connection. Very good breakfast and a 5 minute walk to the beach or town centre. Would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave Garrow | Wed 10th May 2017


Fabulous and friendly - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Belle Dene the other night and absolutely loved it. The hosts were friendly and went out of their way to look after us.Their homemade fruit cake, muesli, bread and marmalade were all delicious. Our room was clean, neat and full of everything we needed.We highly recommend Belle Dene to anyone wanting to stay in Paignton

Reviewer:Deb Hedley | Fri 5th May 2017


Fantastic accommodation - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Carol & Dave,, we arrived early but our rooms were ready, whilst we unpacked Carol made us tea and fresh coffee along with home made cake. Rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated, perfect location, beautifully cooked breakfast, nothing was too much trouble.I would highly recommend Belle Dene and would have no hesitation to make a return visit. Thank you both for making our stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Ann Wainwright | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Fantastic!! - Rating 5/5

From the second we arrived, Carol and Dave welcomed us like old friends. Our room was spotlessly clean and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was amazing. They offered a vegetarian option and the food was beautifully presented and the home made bread was delicious. I forgot to try the home made marmalade but will certainly do so when we return. Our stay was perfect in every way and we were made to feel so welcome. Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Morgan | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


What a Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our 2 night stay very much at Belle Dene. Dave & Carol were very welcoming. The Room was clean & the bed comfortable. Tea & Coffee & biscuits in the room as well as bottles water. The Breakfast was superb, defiantly more than enough to set you up for the day. Paignton Pier is at the bottom of the road & the town centre 3 minutes walk the other way. The biggest bonus for me was Free off road parking, A lot of other guests houses you have to park in the street or Multi storey.Thank you Again Dave & Carol, will cetainly book you again when we are in the area.

Reviewer:Jeff Ankin | Sun 1st Jan 2017


A place you will want to revisit - Rating 5/5

We are home now from a lovely relaxing break at Belle Dene Guesthouse. Carol and Dave make you so welcome and food is first class even the bread is home made and delicious. Rooms etc were spotless. We would recommend it to all our friends. Good location too. So if you are looking for a nice break with plenty pampering this is the place. Will revisit for sure,

Reviewer:Richard Lacey | Sat 31st Dec 2016


Wonderful B & B- Rating 5/5

Lovely 2 night stay ... Made to feel very welcomeGreat hosts and great location Breakfast was delicious

Reviewer:Katie Brown | Thu 29th Dec 2016


Would recommend- Rating 5/5

Lovely couple made me welcome. Lovely room with thoughtful touches to make you at home. Breakfast was lovely and much need for a long journey home. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Lee | Mon 28th Nov 2016


A great place! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at Belle Dene.The room was comfortable and beautifully kept, the breakfast choice was fantastic and the location couldn\'t have been better.

Reviewer:Judith Purssell | Mon 21st Nov 2016


100 % recommended - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay in every way . Great food ,cosy and super clean throughout . Verynice helpful hosts .

Reviewer:Torren Carey | Wed 16th Nov 2016


Wonderful stay in Paignton - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay at Belle Dene for a weekend when I was travelling alone. From the wonderful welcome when I arrived to the great daily welcome at breakfast each day. Never was it a problem that I was a single traveller, unlike some places who frown upon a single person. Breakfast here is one of the best breakfasts I have have ever had in a any B& B ever!My room was very clean and very comfortable with everything I could ask for.I wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend Bell Dene to anyone, nor will I look elsewhere next time I need to say in Paignton!

Reviewer:Joanne Corburn | Sun 13th Nov 2016


Belle Dene - Rating 5/5

Excellent right from the start, Both Carol and Dave were excellent hosts, very friendly. Room was immaculate

Reviewer:Chris Robbins | Mon 7th Nov 2016


5 day break - Rating 5/5

We arrived early,made ourselves known to Carol and Dave and said we\'d get out the way for a couple of hours,It wasn\'t a problem to them we were offered a coffee or tea and shown to our room.What a lovely welcome.The room was spotlessly clean and a very comfortable bed,the en-suite was clean and all shampoos,body wash, hand cream and hairdryer all provided.The breakfast couldn\'t be faulted everything you could ask for and the specials board added by Carols singing to the radio as breakfast was being prepared 😂 Both were informative of what was on and where to go around the area. This is a gem of a B and B couldn\'t ask for more

Reviewer:Christopher Curtis | Sun 6th Nov 2016


A gem of a guesthouse with lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

If you want a comfortable, spotlessly clean guesthouse with charming hosts then look no further as Belle Dene ticks all the boxes. The location is great as its close to the shops, park and seafront but has the added bonus of being tucked away up a quiet side street. There are many good restaurants, bars and coffee shops all within easy walking distance. Another bonus is you have free off road parking and the best home cooked breakfast you could ever wish for. If we stay in Paignton again it will be in the Belle Dene Guest House.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Mandeman | Tue 1st Nov 2016


no complaints - Rating 5/5

Very friendly very clean . excellent in all respects.

Reviewer:Pauline Lamont | Sun 30th Oct 2016


What a Treat! - Rating 5/5

A very, very comfortable stay from arrival \'til departure. Brilliant breakfast time every morning. Top standard cleaning and lovely décor throughout. Thank you Dave and Carol!

Reviewer:Astrid Nordfjell | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Best place to stay in paignton - Rating 5/5

We were given a very warm welcome from both Carol and Dave which included a cup of tea and a piece of homemade cake. Room was spotless and serviced everyday. Dave\'s breakfast everyday was excellent and such a good choice with good quality products.

Reviewer:Mr. darryl dore | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night and everything was perfect. Our hosts were lovely and very friendly.

Reviewer:Nick White | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Belle Dene Guest House Paignton - Rating 5/5

Outstanding in every way,from the Tea and Homemade Cake served to us on arrival in the beautiful garden toall the finer details in our rooms .Breakfast could not have been better,lovely to have the option of Davies special of the day.Both Carol and Dave surperb Hosts,and very accomodating with our 7week old Grand daughter.We defiantly would recommend ,\'Belle Dene\' ,a must place to stay.

Reviewer:Karen Short | Sun 16th Oct 2016


holiday - Rating 5/5

We both enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and pleasant. Dave & Carol welcomed us with a smile and a hello. Food was very good, loved the homemade bread

Reviewer:Irene Holden | Tue 11th Oct 2016


First class - Rating 5/5

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Belle Dene guest house. Dave and Carol were perfect hosts, very helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and had everything we needed. The garden was beautiful. Can\'t wait to visit again. Thanks again to you both we loved it😄💕🌷xx

Reviewer:Irene Branch | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


amazing- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay right from the start made to feel most welcomed. We were given a pot of tea each and homemade cake on arrival to recover from our journey. The room, ensuite was a touch of luxury that we need for a one night get away from our hectic work schedule. A relaxing afternoon sent 5 mins away on the ses front and a sunny days fishing in Brixham the next day. A perfect escape, will be coming back when we can, hopefully for a lot longer.10/10

Reviewer:Ben John | Sat 24th Sep 2016


BRILLIANT - Rating 5/5

Just had a midweek break and wish I had booked the whole week! The Belle Dene was great, Carol & Dave were great hosts very warm and friendly with lots of good advice on where to go and what to do in the local area. Room was beautiful, food excellent. We will be back!

Reviewer:David Collins | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Amazing - Rating 5/5

My mum & I spent 2 nights at the Belle Dene Guest House & had a wonderful stay. Carol & David are so friendly & welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble & we felt we had known them for years, even though this was our first stay. The rooms were very comfortable and impeccably clean. Breakfast was a great start to the day & as a vegetarian, was pleased that they happily catered for me. Definitely recommend this B& B, you will not be disappointed.

Reviewer:Donna Bellamy | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

As this was our first holiday as a family was a little nervous, as soon as we came to the belle dene and had such a warm reception I knew I had picked the right place. As my little boy is only 17 months old I was provided a cot and toys and carol and dave couldn\'t do enough if I need anything, we are so happy we have already booked for next year,would 100% recommend staying here

Reviewer:Cara Phillips | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time at Belle Dene. Fabulous friendly hosts that gives a massive warm welcome. Lots of little special extras. I will be defiantly going back and I can\'t recommend highly enough. A massive well done !!

Reviewer:Beverley Thomas | Mon 5th Sep 2016


\"Highly recommended!\" - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at the Belle Dene Guest House in Paignton.From the moment we were cordially greeted by David at the door and crossed the threshold we relaxed.Tea and home-made fruit-cake in their colourful, aromatic garden started the five-star experience.Their eye for detail was always in evidence.Our evening restaurant was recommended and booked in advance for us.This was so good we returned the second evening.David\'s experience in the higher echelons of catering education was evident in the quality and presentation of the breakfast both mornings.Carol\'s home-made bread admirably enhanced the two meals.Their outgoings natures generate a lively atmosphere whilst not being intrusive.It is all gold we can say nor more.

Reviewer:Alan Cavanagh | Sun 28th Aug 2016


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Having just spent 6 days at Belle Dene guest house, I cannot praise Dave and Carol enough. They are the perfect hosts, always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. The food is excellent which is either homemade or locally sourced, the full English breakfast was a great starter for the day and the daily specials would not be out of place in a top London Hotel. Rooms always clean and tidy, even has private parking which makes life so much easier being right in the middle of Paignton. The welcome at breakfast is always warm and bubbly and nothing is ever too much trouble. A must to make your stay in Paignton trouble free and very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Chris Arkell | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Belle Dene Guest House is the perfect choice for an excellent holiday! Carole and Dave were great! All the house is clean. The breakfast, the location are excellent. Thanks for all!

Reviewer:Péter Tölgyesi | Sat 20th Aug 2016


our hols at belle dene guest house - Rating 5/5

very nice loverly food, clean nothing 2 much trouble.nice gardens.

Reviewer:Cynthia Aldhouse | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Zeer gastvrij - Rating 5/5

De ontvangst is persoonlijk, de gezellige kamers zijn zeer schoon en de bedden liggen heerlijk. Caroll en Dave zijn hartelijke en gezellige mensen die het al hun gasten naar de zin maken met een heerlijk ontbijt en allerlei tips over de omgeving. De gunstige locatie is een oase van rust in de drukke badplaats Painton.

Reviewer:Geert Visker | Fri 12th Aug 2016


A clean, welcoming B&B in a great location and with tasty breakfast - Rating 5/5

The Belle Dene is a great B& B in Paignton. It was very clean and nicely decorated. We had free water and tea/coffee facilities in the room and delicious full English (including Vegetarian Full English) made to order in the morning. The location is great, with a two minute walk to the beachfront and pier, and free parking available outside the B& B. Carol and Dave were extremely friendly and welcoming and made our stay really enjoyable.

Reviewer:Miss. Joanne O\'Keeffe | Sun 7th Aug 2016


A Holiday Haven - Rating 5/5

Our family spent a great couple of days at Belle Dene thanks much to the hospitality of Dave and Carol. The guest house is very clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfasts are varied and very well cooked. Look out for the \'specials\' and home made extras, all quite delicious. This gem of a B & B is ideally located for Paignton beach and town centre. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Ian Narracott | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Fantastic Guest House close to all amenities in Paignton - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed in this Guest House for four nights. On arrival we were greeted with smiles and a cup of tea and homemade cake, made by Dave one of the owners. Throughout our stay Dave and Carol, were amazing. Their guest house was so clean and immaculate. Dave and Carol were able to recommend various good restaurants and their knowledge of the local area was so helpful to us. Our room was lovely and quiet with tea making facilities, bottled water and biscuits everyday. Breakfast everyday was amazing, plenty of choice each day, offering fresh local produce. The acomodation is only a 5 mins walk to the beech, the shops and the train station! We will recommend this guest house to all our friends and family. Thank you Dave and Carol for a great holiday.

Reviewer:Pauline Goodall | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Perfect place for perfect English holiday on the beach - Rating 5/5

Belle Dene is a very good choice for everyone who visit Paignton. Location is perfect, room is comfortable and tidy, breakfast excellent, hosts areattentive and nice.Thanks Carol and Dave!

Reviewer:Timea Kolozsvari | Wed 27th Jul 2016


Spotless and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We had a great 3 day stay, The house is spotless and the welcome genuine and friendly. From the very welcome cup of tea and homemade cake to the fabulous breakfasts with lots of choice and fresh fruit everyday nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was very comfortable and the extras like quality bath products and cotton wool were appreciated. The location is ideal, close to the front but quiet and with off street parking. When we come back to Devon we will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Midgley | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Right in the heart of Paignton, great location.- Rating 5/5

Great welcome with a coffee and cake, owners really friendly and made us right at home. Lovely room, Clean and everything in there we needed. Great location right in the heart of Paignton.

Reviewer:Sarah Ellis | Mon 18th Jul 2016


A Jewel in Paignton - Rating 5/5

We have just spent an amazing week at Belle Dene Guest House. We have found a very SPECIAL JEWEL amongst all the other guest houses. Our room was beautiful and so comfortable in every respect.Any guest would find it difficult to find a speck of dirt in this spotlessly clean house. Fabulously beautiful garden to sit in, so relaxing with the sound of the fountain and the fragrance from the gorgeous flowers and plants, especially so with a coffee and a slice of Daves home made fruit cake! Breakfast was a very tasty experience including scrummy home made bread, no cheap food in this establishment! Dave and Carol are such friendly hosts and made us feel at home instantly. They were both very helpful with useful information with regard for things to do and see in the area which they had actually done themselves, meaning they could give a positive opinion.We will be back in November and looking forward to it already! A huge thank you for a wonderful week in this fabulous guest house, our very SPECIAL JEWEL in Paignton. from Jenny and Derek

Reviewer:Jenny And Derek Dissley | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Too short short stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant two night stay. Carol and Dave are brilliant hosts. The breakfasts are excellent. All in all a very comfortable stay. Just wish it could have been for longer.

Reviewer:Jayne O\\\'Brien | Wed 6th Jul 2016


A little gem - Rating 5/5

Dave and Carol could not have tried harder to ensure our stay was a big success. The property is immaculately clean, well-appointed and comfortable [with off-street parking] and the breakfasts are amazing!

Reviewer:Peter Walls | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Clean, comfortable, very friendly - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely 2 night stay. Very clean, comfortable room with lots of extra added touches. Dave and Carol are very welcoming (we especially enjoyed our tea and cake on arrival!). Breakfast was delicious! Very accommodating too as we needed an early breakfast both days and this wasn\'t a problem at all. We would highly recommend this guest house and would definitely stay here again. We weren\'t here for a holiday but did manage to go for a wander and this guest house is in a perfect location! 2 mins from beach but also just back enough to be quiet at night, perfect! Thank you 😊

Reviewer:Lula Cottle | Tue 31st May 2016


B&B near the sea.- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean & friendly B& B, nice rooms very comfortable bed & a delicious cooked breakfast. Looked after by a very friendly couple. Would defiently recommend & stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Allen | Wed 25th May 2016


A fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

The welcome here is first class, the hosts are attentive and very friendly, the breakfast is delicious, freshly made right down to home made bread and the guest house is beautifully decorated. The linen is good quality and the whole place has a great feel. There is safe parking. We would not hesitate to book here again. For the price it is fantastic.

Reviewer:Robert Fraser | Mon 23rd May 2016


Five stars all the way. - Rating 5/5

Best B& B I\'ve ever stayed at.Hospitality,cleanliness,breakfast all first class.Would definatley recommend, and stay again.

Reviewer:Patricia Henrick | Mon 23rd May 2016


Clean, comfortable and inviting - Rating 5/5

The whole house is spotlessly clean, our rooms were comfortable and beautifully presented, the breakfasts were excellent and Carol and Dave made us feel very welcome but without overwhelming us.

Reviewer:Linda Nugent | Sun 22nd May 2016


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very friendly family run hotel, very relaxing.

Reviewer:David Hession | Thu 19th May 2016


outstanding guesthouse! - Rating 5/5

Just had a fantastic 4 nights away in this outstanding guesthouse. The decor was crisp and new and the breakfast was 5 star with fantastic choice. Amazing to see a \'specials\' board as an option for brekkie! The hosts David and Carol were absolutely lovely and we felt we were leaving family as we drove reluctantly away after a fabulous break.

Response

Thank you Belinda.We really enjoyed having you and your Dad stay with us.Hopefully, see you again soon!

Reviewer:Mrs. Belinda Rodgers | Sat 14th May 2016


Welcoming & friendly - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Belle Dene for 1 night prior to a family wedding. On arrival we were welcomed by David the owner after our long journey from Essex. Our room was very clean and tidy, the hospitality was extremely friendly and the breakfast was yummy. We would definitely stay again if we were down in Paignton.

Reviewer:Claire Burge | Sun 8th May 2016


Happy - Rating 5/5

Great clean tidy friendly b& b, looking forward to re-booking thank you 100% brilliant

Reviewer:Paul Rascali | Tue 3rd May 2016


best B&B in paighton - Rating 5/5

a lovely warm welcome great hospitality beautiful clean and comfortable room, and a fabulous breakfast highly recomended

Reviewer:Michelle Mawson | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Top B&B - Rating 5/5

Best B& B we have ever stayed in

Reviewer:Mr. KEVYN RICHARDS | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Excellentstay - Rating 5/5

Dave and Carol are very welcoming the room was lovely and the breakfastwas excellent. The lication is perfect and having parking for all guests makes this the perfect place for a stay in paignton.

Reviewer:Julie Skitt | Sun 17th Apr 2016


Recommended - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Belle Dene. The accommodation was 5 Star and Dave and Carol were wonderful friendly and helpful hosts. Would definitely recommend this Guest House and will be staying here again next time we\'re in Paignton.

Reviewer:Bridget And Craig Rafferty | Fri 15th Apr 2016


Lovely Stay. - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay, from the warm welcome from Dave & Carol and the Coffee and cake to the room spotlessly clean, light and airy, Breakfast was first class, plenty of choice, something for everyone.Nothing was to much trouble for our hosts. Fantastic location close to all attractions/town/shops/bars etc.Would well recommend people try it out, you wont be dissapointed, will definately return in the future.Regards Jamie & Julie Rees. South Wales

Reviewer:Jamie Rees | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Easter weekend - Rating 5/5

Carol & Dave gave us a warm welcome on arrival with homemade cake & tea. The room was superbly furnished & decorated with every little touch thought of.Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice on the menu.Would highly recommend staying & look forward to our stay in the near future.

Reviewer:Neil Bushby | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed over easter week-end, had a most enjoyable stay with excellent hosts in Carol and Dave who made us very werlcome, breakfast was best we had for a long time with homemade bread, rooms were clean and tidy, highly recommended. Phil and Julie

Reviewer:Julie Cassell | Tue 29th Mar 2016


easter weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner had a 2 night stay at the belle dene andit was absolutely faultless. On arrival we were met by dave and carol. What a lovely couple. We were given tea and fruitcake which my other half demolished lol. Told us about the local places to go for a drink. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast each morning was stunning. Will definitely be returning as we had such a welcome off dave and carol. Probably the best welcome we have ever had when we have gone away.

Reviewer:Ceri Evans | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night for my birthday treat. The room was clean and the welcoming from dave and carol was lovely. Breakfast was amazing. Well worth a stay and would go back again. Great location to explore paignton and further afield. Thanks dave and carol. Hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Paul Foster | Fri 26th Feb 2016


Belle Dene- Rating 5/5

Hosts Dave and Carol were friendly and very welcoming and made us feel right at home, my fiance and i are going back again in march to celebrate my birthday and no doubt we will be going back many more time.

Reviewer:Jackie Margrie | Sun 17th Jan 2016


Superb Guest House - Rating 5/5

My wife Jo and I have just spent 3 days at the Belle Dene Guest House in Paignton. What a great place! Superb customer service. We arrived early after a 5 hour journey and not only could we book in straight away but Dave the owner carried our case upstairs and then made us a cup of coffee and gave us each a piece of cake! What a welcome! Our room was delightful and breakfast each day was freshly cooked and delicious. Would recommend this establishment to anyone and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you David and Carol.

Reviewer:Dennis Hails | Tue 12th Jan 2016


Excellent guest house- Rating 5/5

David and Carol invited me into their home with a pot of tea and a warm mince pie .. a everywhere was spotless, bathroom was modern with top brand shower gel / shampoo .. Dave does a great full English with muesli / cereal / yoghurt and fresh orange juice also available .. Looking forward to my next stay in late spring :)

Reviewer:Simon Trumper | Fri 25th Dec 2015


Superb guest house - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and pleasant owners.The guest house was a very clean and tidyplace. The extra little comforts that were in the room were very nice. It had car parking on site which was an extra bonus. Brilliantbreakfast. Had plenty to eat. Great location . Will defiantlycome back here.

Reviewer:Steven White | Tue 22nd Dec 2015


Perfect!! - Rating 5/5

Saturday was the first time we have stayed at the Belle Dene and we were not disappointed. The room was beautiful, spotlessly clean and most of all warm. Breakfast was first rate as was the service. We stay in Paignton several times a year and after the warm welcome we received we will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Rebecca Trust | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Highly recommended - fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

Carol and Dave were very welcoming.Very clean and comfortable room - lots of special touches with great attention to detail.Very good value for money, good location and great breakfast (especially those fab scrambled eggs!).Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Janet Barnett | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Such pleasant hosts.Such pleasant accommodationAnd such pleasant breakfasts.What else can u ask for?

Reviewer:Trevor Gibson | Tue 29th Sep 2015


Perfect Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Carol and Dave were the most welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts you could find. The location of the b& b is ideal and the food and service is exemplary. I can\'t fault the Belle Dene and would definitely return if visiting the area.

Reviewer:Phil Jones | Sat 26th Sep 2015


Thank you - Rating 5/5

We arrived at the Belle Deane House and we were warmly greeted by Carol and Dave. Dave helped us up to our room and Carol made a lovely hot drink and a piece of home made fruit cake which we had in the garden. We were very happy about our two night stay and found that nothing was too much trouble. The room No 5 was on the second floor and it was set up for every thing we would need. The breakfast was very very good. Tasty and the sort of breakfast to set you up for the day.All to quickly it was time to go with thoughts of a return visit. We would not hesitate to recommend the Belle Dene House for a welcome break away.Tony & Sue

Reviewer:Anthony Cowles | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

couldnt ask for more here. lovely place in Paignton, great couple who run it very well, comfortable clean room, lovely breakfast. look forward to staying again when we come back in the future!

Reviewer:James Vallerine | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Belle dene guest house - Rating 5/5

Received a wonderful welcome from carol & dave, cake and tea on arrival. Really enjoyed my stay there.Happy to offer advice on things to do. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Two of the best hosts you could wish to meet.

Reviewer:Richard Sims | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Nice place with a friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

This was my first time in Paignton and I will be returning.Belle Dene is a short walk from the seafront and the town, and is ideally situated for travel to nearby Brixham and Torquay.The owners, Dave and Carol, met us on arrival with a smile and that continued throughout the 3 days we spent with them.The accommodation itself was nice and clean and our room (5) had all you could need including a nice bed. My only suggestion would be that the woodchip wallpaper, which was on all walls and even the ceiling, should be consigned to the 80\'s from whence it came.However I am sure that Dave and Carol will sort that out in time.Breakfast was lovely, with a choice of cooked items as well as cereals, fruit etc. Dave does the cooking and he\'s pretty good.His poached eggs were as good as you can get.My experience of B& B\'s is limited but I can\'t imagine a better place, all round.Great value for money and lovely, friendly hosts.Perfect.Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Ward | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Belle dene - Rating 5/5

Had a excellent stay at belle den..Made to feel extremely welcome and we\'re so good with my little boy . Room are excellent condition extremely clean and the homemade breakfast are to die for

Reviewer:Gemma Williams | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Friendly & Helpful Hosts - Rating 5/5

When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly hosts we were given tea, fresh coffee & lovely homemade fruit cake. Dave & Carol could not have been more helpful & welcoming. We would highly recommend this guest house & hope to go back again next year.

Reviewer:Louise Vearden | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Our time at belle dene - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time staying at belle dene. David andCarol couldn\'tdo enough to make our stay perfect. The room was spotless and the bed most comfortable the breakfast was brilliant. Once again thank you both .

Reviewer:Peter Doggett | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Friendly b&b belle dene Paignton.- Rating 5/5

After reading all the good reviews,I wanted to go to belle dene,And they where right this b& b was great lovely friendly people carol and Dave,Good choice breakfast, rooms where nice and clean,lovely garden to sit out side and gorgeous home made bread.

Reviewer:Ivor Laidlaw | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Warm and welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome, with our hosts remembering everyone\'s name.Immaculately clean, bright and airy rooms and décor. There was everything you needed in the room.For the breakfast, there was a good selection of hot and cold food, cooked beautifully, with home made bread and muesli.We would definitely recommend this guest house, we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Kevin Rose | Sun 9th Aug 2015


mr michael williams - Rating 5/5

hello there dave and carol thank you so much for your wonderful reception when we arrived to you on the 27th of july you both are a great team and you make all your guest feel welcome at your home and guest house me and kay really enjoyed the stay and your breakfest was so nice to eat i shall be passing you on to my family and freinds keep up the good work carol on your beautiful garden we shall be back have a great year from mick and kay

Reviewer:Michael Williams | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Dave and Carol have a sign on their hallway wall which reads(Arrive as guests leave as friends).Totally agree.The B& B is ideally situated close to the seafront and close to the shops.Has car parking for 6 cars.Our room was room 6 decorated in a nautical theme.Nice and quiet over looking the Victoria Gardens.I would recommend this B& B to friends and family however if you have mobility problems i would recommend rooms 1,2 and 3.xxx

Reviewer:Amanda Carpenter | Tue 4th Aug 2015


belle dene paignton - Rating 5/5

we absolutely loved it at the belle dene dave and carol are great hosts and make you feel so welcome. our room was excellent and the food was great all in all a lovely stay.booked in for next year.

Reviewer:Allan And Jackie Hardisty | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


perfection - Rating 5/5

A lovely place, very clean, excellent location, lovely hosts, good choice at breakfast and there is parking available which is a bonus in paignton, just a perfect place to stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynsey Aldred | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

Lovely Bed and Breakfast, extremely clean, good location right on the front opposite the Pier, lovely, welcoming proprietors, good selection of breakfast, would return to this Bed & Breakfast most definitely.

Reviewer:Eve Edwards | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Would highly recommend this guest house clean, comfortable within easy walking distance to station etc. We loved our stay & wouldn\'t hesitate to stay there again. Thank you to our wonderful hosts keep up the good work.

Reviewer:David Inman | Sun 28th Jun 2015


Great stay,,,(4 nights ) - Rating 5/5

Great location near town and sea front.Good breakfast to start your day...Very clean and what a wonderful couple great host and very friendly ...Would stay again and highly recommend....THANK YOU for a wonderful few days away....

Reviewer:John Jackson | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Lovely friending B& B - Rating 5/5

A lovely little gem a stones throw from the beach, we had an amazing time. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Sarah Grain | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Belle Dene Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

A wonderful welcome from Carol & Dave. Tea & biscuits. A greatbreakfast cooked by Dave with home-made bread.Lovely couple nothing to much trouble for them. Best B& B ever

Reviewer:Peter Gretton | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Excellent in every respect! - Rating 5/5

A lovely B& B in a most convenient position for the sea-front,railway station and shops.The accommodation was first class, very clean with an excellent breakfast sourced locally.The owners were most pleasant and helpful.We will most certainly recomment this B& B to others.

Reviewer:Jennifer Clarke | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Highly Recommended. - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Belle Dene for two nights. Carol & Dave are lovely and made us feel very welcome. Our room was well decorated, comfortable, spotlessly clean and had nice products to use in the bathroom as well as a selection of drinks. We also enjoyed the yummy fresh breakfast in the morning! The location is ideal, on a quiet street but seconds away from the beach or town. We had no trouble finding our way around. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Bulbrook | Thu 18th Jun 2015


A week with Carol and Dave. - Rating 5/5

Stayed a week,it was all you wanted, great hosts,who were very helpful and always ready to chat and have a laugh. lovely room,beautifully clean, and toiletries provided.Fab breakfasts with a wide range of choices all cooked perfectly by Dave and served by Carol.This is the best Guest House I\'ve stayed in and would recommend it to anyone visiting Paignton. All in all a great place to stay with great hosts.T& A

Reviewer:Mr. Gerald Price | Thu 18th Jun 2015


The Christening - Rating 5/5

We stayed with Dave and Carole, from Thursday 11th June for 3 nights as we had a Christening to attend in Marldon on the Sunday. The Belle Dean was a delightful choice, we have been to Paignton many times but usually stay with friends. The Belle Dean was very clean with comfy beds and pillows, the rooms were cleaned and made up everyday, the breakfast was delicious, Carole and Dave are very welcoming and really cant do enough for you. The location is great, a short walk from everywhere!!There are hundreds of B& Bs in Painton, I chose The Belle Dean because of its good reviews and because Belle is my mums name....I will certainly be back..

Reviewer:Jenny Phelps | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

After spending two nights at this wonderful B& B we left having had a wonderful experience and meeting two persons we thought we had known for years.Belle Dene have recently been awarded two prestigious trophies for service and appearance.Both Carol and Dave have a unique manner of making guests feel like long lost friends which makes the stay so relaxed.The have set the benchmark for others in the area to aspire to.A huge thank you to you both

Reviewer:Christine Southern | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Bella Dene Guest House review - Rating 5/5

Nice friendly hosts lovely clean room,filling breakfast with wide choice relaxing garden ,perfect location.easy car parking close to everything.By far the best guest house we have every stayed in.you will have NO regrets if you book this guest house.

Reviewer:Derek King | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Came as a friend and made a new friend. - Rating 5/5

Having worked with Carol there was no doubt in my mind that they would run a very good B& B. The room is small but I had a very good nights sleep on all three nights of our stay. Dave cooked us a very nice morning meal that should have a gold star, I could not have done better. We will be booking for a week in September 2016 nad already cannot wait. Well done Carol and Dave.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony And Kelly Esteney | Wed 3rd Jun 2015


Wie zuhause - Rating 5/5

Wir haben drei Nächte im Belle Dene bei Carol und Dave verbracht.Es war eine so tolle Zeit, dass der Abschied richtig schwer fiel und wir gerne noch länger bei den beiden geblieben wären. Wir haben uns wie bei Freunden gefühlt. Alles was sehr persönlich und herzlich. Zur Begrüßung gab es selbstgebackenen Früchtekuchen und Englischen Tee, das Frühstück wurde frisch für uns gekocht und die Zimmer sind mit kleinen persönlichen Gegenständen lieb eingerichtet. Und selbst als unser Meitwagen eine Reifenpanne hatte, haben Carol und Dave sich herzlich um uns gekümmert. Wir haben uns von den beiden toll unterstützt gefühlt!Das B& B liegt sehr zentral. Zum Meer und der Innenstadt sind es nur einen Katzensprung. Auch die Umgebung lässt sich von Paignton aus perfekt erkunden. Ich würde Carol und Dave jederzeit wieder besuchen!!!

Reviewer:Jule Hollaender | Wed 3rd Jun 2015


Simply The Best - Rating 5/5

We loved everything about the Belle Dene, we were made welcomewith coffee and homemade cake on arrival.The location was perfect and our room was lovely with everything we needed.Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Carol & Dave were the perfect hosts and we can\'t wait to visit them again.

Reviewer:Keith Jones | Mon 1st Jun 2015


4 Day Break - Rating 5/5

Tea & Cake on arrival, Felt like home from home, with excellent breakfast menu - will recommend Belle Dene to Family & friends, with great hosts Carol & Dave.

Reviewer:Trevor Dainton | Sat 30th May 2015


Belle Dene Guest House - Rating 5/5

I highly recommend this guest house. Clean rooms and quality service. I would not hesitate to stay here again. I had a fabulous time exploring Devon and Belle Dene made a wonderful base. Excellent breakfast to start the day.😊

Reviewer:Gail Ellison | Thu 28th May 2015


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Owners were helpful and very accommodating the place was clean and had all facilities you need. Stay was great would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Amanda Bennett | Sun 10th May 2015


Recommended- Rating 5/5

The Belle Dene is a lovely welcoming Bed and breakfast, Carole and Dave make your stay here very enjoyable.The location in Paignton is fab not far from the beach, the breakfast was excellent.We would definitely recommend this place. 👍

Reviewer:Dymphna James | Mon 4th May 2015


Could not find any faults! - Rating 5/5

Dave and Carol are fantastic, considerate hosts.The property was clean, tidy & comfortable.Great location for beach, shops, bars, crazy golf, arcades, the pier etc etc.We will be back!

Reviewer:Natalie Heys | Tue 28th Apr 2015


Stellar stay! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic stay - a lovely guesthouse with beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean, and delicious breakfasts, all run by a lovely couple who couldn\'t be more welcoming! Perfect holiday, 10 out of 10, we\'ll definitely be back! :) Thanks!

Reviewer:Hannah Daniel | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


recent visit - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay, made very welcome, very good location,with parking available

Reviewer:John Wall | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We couldn\'t have asked for a nicer place to stay:we were quite early and as we were waiting for the last of our guests, we were offered tea and cake in the garden;lovely clean rooms;great selection of drinks;nice products in the bathrooms;very good full English and range of other breakfast options. I really felt that the owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we really enjoyed it. I find it hard to fault!

Reviewer:Katy Perks | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Over night stay at Belle DeneGuest House - Rating 5/5

After a long journey we were met with a friendly warm welcome and were delighted with our cosy, comfortablebedroom offering a (distant) sea view.Best of all was the delicious breakfast - loved the Breakfast Special of the day (idea) chalked up on a board - an original touch for breakfast.We were only passing through and stayed one night however the location was ideal as it was quiet and yet within walking distance of the sea front, theatre and local restaurants.

Reviewer:Robert Haining | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Best place to go in South Devon!Really nice and clean guest house and really nice hosts too.

Reviewer:Luis Dos Santos | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Belle Dene - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, always spotless, excellent breakfast, Dave and Carol are superb hosts, always helpful and smiling.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Walker | Sun 29th Mar 2015


Ticks all the boxes! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfasts, good location and great value. Belle Dene is all a good B& B should be - it ticks all the boxes!

Reviewer:Ian Pusey | Sat 28th Mar 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night excellent sleep. Very warm welcome and excellent brekkie, ideal location

Reviewer:Andy Mills | Tue 17th Mar 2015


Definitely Recommend to adults and families.- Rating 5/5

Carole and Davix were wonderful hosts, very welcome and even delivered a. Complimentary tea and cake to our rooms on arrival.The whole house, including bathrooms and bedrooms were immaculate.The decor was very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast menu was good and food delicious, including home made bread and decaf coffee requested. Would definitely recommend this very welcome bed and breakfast to my friends and family visiting the area.

Reviewer:Norman Clements | Mon 16th Mar 2015


loverly welcome and fantastic breakfast and room - Rating 5/5

Could not be better.Best breakfast we have had in paignton. Home made bread. We would recommend to friends and family. Will be back soon

Reviewer:David Walters | Sun 1st Mar 2015


Belle Dene Review - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at Belle Dene Guest House. Dave and Carol were perfect hosts and made us feel really welcome. The room was spotlessly clean and we liked the attention to detail. Breakfast was superb and we would recommend this Guest House to our friends and relations.

Reviewer:Jackie Finn | Sat 28th Feb 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night but can\'t fault the service or accomodation. Carol and Dave were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and tidy and breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Ayshea Ware | Tue 24th Feb 2015


First Class - Rating 5/5

I spent two nights at Belle Dene and couldn\'t be more impressed with the standard.The welcome, the room, the breakfast were first class.Nothing was too much trouble for Carol and I would recommend her Guest House to anyone

Reviewer:Terence Rowland | Thu 19th Feb 2015


Amazing!- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from Dave and Carol. Only stayed one night but the room was lovely, very comfortable and had a great night sleep. In the morning, had an amazing full breakfast. Overall had an amazing night and would stay again.

Reviewer:Tracey Chandle | Fri 13th Feb 2015


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

The hosts are fab, they make you feel very welcome. Lovely clean room with everything you need for your stay.Breakfast is always a pleasure! We love staying here :)

Reviewer:Paul Wood | Mon 26th Jan 2015


Friendly B&B near Paignton Seafront - Rating 4/5

The Belle Dene B& B is a small friendly establishment which was perfect for our visit.We were visiting due to a funeral, the owners were very sympathetic and allowed us to check in before the alloted check in time.The rooms were clean and well stocked with tea & coffee, and toiletries. The shower room was clean and all facilites were in working order.The bed was comfortable and the room temperature the same. I was 38 weeks pregnant at the time so these things were quite important!!The breakfast was extremely good. Full english cooked well and tasted great. There were other options available.I would recommend this bed & breakfast to friends and family and would also stay there again.Thank you to Carol & David for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laura Reynolds | Mon 26th Jan 2015


A lovely, welcoming place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a two night stay here and enjoyed a short winter break very much,we felt very welcome, the rooms were very clean. We would visit again :)

Reviewer:Andrew Powell | Mon 26th Jan 2015


Excellent location and good food with friendly hosts! - Rating 5/5

Great location between rail station and seafront;friendly and flexible hosts with healthy and hearty breakfast (fresh fruit salad and yoghurt and homemade touches to Full English Breakfast);clean and comfortable room;reasonable rates;highly recommended!

Reviewer:Christina Biggs | Fri 26th Dec 2014


Holiday Stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, the room was very clean and comfortable and a lovely warm welcome from Carol and Dave.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Ellis | Mon 22nd Dec 2014


Belle Dene Guest House - Rating 5/5

Thank you fantastic welcome Would recommend to stay at this B& BGreat breakfast very comfortable room

Reviewer:Alan Jones | Wed 17th Dec 2014


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night to visit my parents.We were greeted in the car park David, he took our case and led us to our room wher we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and tidy the bed was very comfortable and wife and i had a lovely nights sleep.We would definitely stay here again, well recommended.

Reviewer:Terry Caddick | Sun 14th Dec 2014


Belle Dene - Rating 5/5

Just stayed the one night, spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast, very friendly hosts. I will stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Walker | Tue 2nd Dec 2014


Should be 5 star - Rating 5/5

Excellent would highly recommendDave and Carol very kind,and accommodating and carol bakes her own bread for breakfast yum yumwe had homemade cake and hot drinks on arrival, after a 6 hour drive this was so welcoming.delightful couple and defo use againbreakfast was plentiful and delicious

Reviewer:Stewart Tebbutt | Sun 30th Nov 2014


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

we stayed at the Belle Dene Guest Housewe had such a lovely time staying with carol and dave there are a lovely couple one of the best i stayed in room was spotless and such a great breakfast we will stay again thank you so much to you both keep the great work upFrom Andy & Katie hope to see you in 2015

Reviewer:Andrew Davies | Sun 30th Nov 2014


A warm welcome and good night\'s sleep- Rating 5/5

This was our first time staying in Paignton with an idea to see the sea and visit the brilliant zoo without the stress of a same day travel.It is the small things that count and Dave and Carol have ticked all the boxes and more. From a warm welcome at the door where Dave had already known my name from the booking and provided complimentary hot drinks and a lovely treat, to the wonderfully decorated and clean room. A sound nights sleep soon followed. In the morning the breakfast was held in a quaint dining room, served with locally sourced produce for a traditional and delicious start to the day.We were sorry that we only stayed one night and shall definitely be returning again.

Reviewer:Mark Bell | Thu 27th Nov 2014


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks Carol for lovely stay at Belle Dene on Saturday night.Good room with brand new carpet.

Reviewer:Ms. AnnWorrall | Mon 24th Nov 2014


Our stay - Rating 4/5

Well what a lovely welcome from a very friendly couple just felt so at home would definitely visit again would recommend the guest house to everyone breakfast was excellent to lovely clean room and very nice view

Reviewer:Karen Edwards | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Midweek break in Paignton - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Belle Dene for a four night break. We found Carol & Dave to be very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a wide range of hot and cold choices of superb quality. Room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Location was very good with ample private parking. We would definitely not hesitate to recommend this guest house, and we look forward to returning in the near future.

Reviewer:Stephen Beck | Mon 20th Oct 2014


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant guesthouse with very friendly hosts. We hope to return.

Reviewer:Patricia Griffin | Sun 12th Oct 2014


Lovely short stay - Rating 5/5

We were visiting Paignton for an evening reception and booked Belle Dene based on it\'s good reviews. We were not disappointed at all. A lovely cosy guest house with a warm welcome. Our room was lovely, clean and cosy with a modern beach theme throughout. Tea/coffee and bottled water was available.The en-suite was small but spotless with enough towels and shower gel/shampoo available. Breakfast was a choice of traditional full English, vegetarian, lighter option together with a daily special plus cereals, juice. We both had the full English and I can honestly say that this was probably the best cooked breakfast I have had whilst staying away! The only thing I would change is to put some background music on in the dining room, but that is more personal choice rather than a criticism. Thank you for a lovely short stay, we will definitely return if in the area again.

Reviewer:Shula Williams | Sun 12th Oct 2014


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Belle Dene during September and ìt was a wonderful experience.Nothing was too much trouble and Carol and David were brilliant hosts. Comfortable, clean, luxurious. The breakfast was delicious with home baked bread every morning.We will definitely be visiting again. Colin and Anne. Dorothy and John.

Reviewer:Anne Hay | Sat 11th Oct 2014


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

This B& B was very comfortable and clean, with very good facilities, tea and coffee in the room, excellent breakfast and ample parking. The owners where very welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Phipp | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Belle Dene Review - Rating 5/5

Dave & Carol were perfect hosts and far exceeded expectations! They even went online and printed a list of rooms available to rent for my son. The twin room was immaculate, spotlessly clean with the usual tea/coffee making facilities. Full English Breakfast was delicious and the room rate extremely competitive. I will be returning soon to visit my son and will not book anywhere else. The B & B is next door to the green with pond and swans yet still only 5 mins walk to the town and stones throw away from the beach.I advise you book early and see for yourself !!!.

Reviewer:Tony Bruno | Sat 4th Oct 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

we stayed for 1 night, room was very clean and comfortable, Lovely friendly welcome after a long journey.Good variety for breakfast, couldn\'t fault the food or friendly service, we will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jayne Stretton | Fri 3rd Oct 2014


Top Marks! - Rating 5/5

We are two mature ladies (friends). The above choices do not cover our status as we are not a couple.Belle Dene Guest House was an excellent choice for us as it was so centrally located near to the train and bus stations, the shops and the beach.It was spotlessly clean and the full English breakfast with home baked bread was delicious. We found the owners Dave and Carol to be extremely friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to go back there again in the future.

Reviewer:Norma Banks | Thu 25th Sep 2014


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Warm welcoming hosts, bright clean accommodation and superb locally sourced breakfast,what more could you want.Add to that a very convienient location and onsite parking. We highly recommend Belle Dene for a stay in Paignton.

Reviewer:Lynda Murnaghan | Fri 19th Sep 2014


One of the BEST! - Rating 5/5

What a delightful surprise is Belle Dene!! Lovely decor, impeccibly clean, extremely well furnished and the friendliest owners one could ever find. On top of it all, David is a true chef and he produces a fantastic breakfast -- to order. Carole is the other half of this host team and is a delight to meet. We didn\'t intend to stay in Paington, it just worked into our travels. But we will probably go back again because staying at the Belle Dene is worth the trip.

Reviewer:Robert Lyle | Tue 16th Sep 2014


One night not enough - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived you made us so welcome, Our room was very comfortable and I had the best night\'s sleep in ages. It was good to chat with fellow guests and I think you have made us all feel part of your extended family. We will be back probably next year commitments permitting. Thank you for having us. Sandra x

Reviewer:Sandra Lennon | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm and friendly welcome with a cup of tea and a piece of homemade cake. Breakfast cooked to order, absolutely lovely, Carol and David certainy go the extra milefor their guests.We will definitely go back there.

Reviewer:Michael Lewsey | Sat 13th Sep 2014


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm and friendly welcome with a cup of tea and a piece of homemade cake. Breakfast cooked to order, absolutely lovely, Carol and David certainy go the extra milefor their guests.We will definitely go back there.

Reviewer:Michael Lewsey | Sat 13th Sep 2014


Belle Dene Guest House Paignton - Rating 5/5

The situation is perfect - quiet but only 200m from the beach. The house has been decorated beautifully with all sorts of details that make it feel personal.Guests and owners were wonderfully welcoming and relaxed. The food is adaptable and delicious. Back next month !

Reviewer:Fiona Caithness | Fri 12th Sep 2014


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome & room was very comfortable.Breakfast the next morning was excellent.Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Janet Baker | Sun 7th Sep 2014


Belle Dene Guest House Paignton - Rating 5/5

What a lovely couple. So friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless clean as was the bedding. Cannot rate it highly enough.

Reviewer:Ryalls | Sat 6th Sep 2014


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the belledene was outstanding carol and Dave were excellent hosts. The breakfast choice was amazing, and the room was very clean, and provided for.it was lovely to be given a choice of tea or coffe on arrival after a long journey , we will be booking again for next year. Thank you carol and Dave for a brilliant stay you made us feel so welcome, and we left as friends.

Reviewer:Debbie Grant | Fri 5th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights only but would be very happy to stay longer. The friendly owners went beyond what we would expect to make us feel at home. The room and on-suite was kept very clean and the breakfast provided could not be faulted. The location was excellent for visiting the area, with lots to see and do. We would certainly return and hope to do so.

Reviewer:David Church | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Belle Dene - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend Belle Dene guest house. Lovely room, excellent breakfast and the owners were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Sarah Spiceley | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Five Star - Rating 5/5

The owners were very welcoming. The accommodation was extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was first class. I would recommend the Belle Dene Guest House to anyone.

Reviewer:Stuart Coombes | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Belle dene guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay, very attentive owners nothing too much trouble. Really looked after my grand daughter making her a special breakfast. Spotlessly clean room very close to the beach, would definitely go there again. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Lorraine Bennett | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Stayed here in August 2014 for 3 nights B& B with my husband and 2yr old. This place is amazing. Carol & Dave were so welcoming, the breakfast, location and our family room were all excellent. We will definitely be retuning without a doubt. Thanks again for making our little break one to remember. See you again soon Ananda, Ryan & Max

Reviewer:Amanda Stringer | Wed 27th Aug 2014


our stay - Rating 5/5

thank you for having us at the belle dene it was lovely and the cooked breakfast was amazing.we will certainly be returning in the near future. lorraine,dave, and taya.

Reviewer:Lorraine Mason | Tue 26th Aug 2014


I had a great time here! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay with Carol and David at Belle Dene. I can't praise the establishment highly enough - friendly and caring couple, excellent food, comfortable and adequate room for my needs, and immaculately clear. I'll be going there again

Reviewer:Philip Whitbread | Tue 19th Aug 2014


A lovely break - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant 2 night stay at Belle Dene with David and Carol who were excellent hosts. All was clean and well presented, breakfast full and hearty, and nothing too much trouble. Very likely to stay again next time we visit Paignton.

Reviewer:Keith Stroud | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Could not find fault! - Rating 5/5

An excellent 3 night stay with Carol and Dave in the Belle Dene, the room was all that we wanted and more. Staying in room number 1 it was spacious for two adults and a 5 year old.The cooked breakfast each morning was superb as to was the home made bread. All in all an excellent stay with a great family feel. Oh and a great welcome much needed after a traffic ridden journey, the scones and tea were a great welcome.We would highly recomend the Belle Dene and would stay again.Neil, Sarah & Kieran.

Reviewer:Neil Keilty | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Friendly couple who take great care to ensure thatevery thingis there for your stay and enjoyment, I would stay there againif in the area,and will be recommendingbelle deneto all my friendsand. Family,

Reviewer:Paula Palmer | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Just what I wanted at the time.Nice room, nice people, nice location, nice price.

Reviewer:Christopher Simmonds | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, lovely room, lovely food. Definitely can recommend a stay here, hopefully we will return.

Reviewer:Ivor Stones | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days at Belle Dene. Well-run with good quality food and a high standard of cleanliness. Welcoming owners - tea and cake on arrival after our long drive was a really nice touch. We would recommend it and hope to return ourselves.

Reviewer:Wayne Hartnoll | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for 2 nights from the 11 July with my daughter and granddaughter we were all made very welcome.This is a Really lovely b& b Carol & . David are very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble, we were even give some money off vouchers for our zoo trip. B& B is perfectly placedfor seafront and town. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Pat Howarth | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Exellent B/B - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at this B/B which was of Hotel standards, attention to detail was paramount everything you needed in this spotlessly cleanroom was there, the breakfasts were varied and moreish. the owners were very welcoming. We would highly recommend Belle Dene to anyone and would not hesitate to go back. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Sharon Dawson | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Very Welcoming - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel in a well-placed location, within easy walking distance of the beach and town centre, with parking.Excellent hosts who were more than friendly and helpful. A lovely breakfast every morning which was cooked to perfection.Cannot recommend highly enough, will be sure to return soon enough!

Reviewer:Mary Lewell | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Guest House review - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts.Fabulous accommodation.Scrumptious breakfasts.All done with great style.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:JennieAnd Charles Cornforth | Sat 21st Jun 2014


Very Impressed - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable with some great extra touches ie bottles of water in the room.Breakfast was good quality produce cooked and presented to a very high standard. We will definitely return and would highly recommend

Reviewer:Clive Newland | Sat 21st Jun 2014


Belle Dene - Rating 5/5

we very much enjoyed our stay at the Belle Dene Guest House. We would Highly recommend it. The location is Great, only a few minutes to the Beach and a few minutes to the Town. The Hosts, David and Carol, are what made our stay very relaxing and enjoying. They are a VERY Friendly and Helpful couple!We look forward to staying there again in the Future.

Reviewer:Carol Crook | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much.The breakfast was lovely and the hospitality shown by Dave and Carol was excellent.Our room was spotless and very comfortable.The location for the sea front and transport facilities was great.

Reviewer:Wendy Reith | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Our stay in Belle Dene was really pleasant, very friendly andhelpfulservices provided by the owners.The room was very clean and specious, breakfast was really nice.... highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mohammad Zuad | Wed 28th May 2014


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Dave & Carol were the perfect hosts, very friendly, kind and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty with locally sourced ingredients and the accommodation was clean and tidy. We could not recommend this guest house highly enough!

Reviewer:Lorna Duff | Tue 6th May 2014


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays

Belle Dene Guest HouseBooking Terms, Conditions & Cancellation Policy
Upon acceptance of a booking Belle Dene Guest House requires a credit or debit card number whereupon a non-refundable deposit equal to the first night will be taken.
If a guest cancels the booking 2 days or less prior to arrival or in the case of a no-show then the full cost of the booking will be charged to the credit card used to book the reservation. We would recommend taking out cancellation insurance to cover any eventuality.
If a Guest shows unsuitability to stay at Belle Dene because of unreasonable behaviour or nuisance to other guests he/she and accompanying party will be asked to leave and any replacement due to damage or extra cleaning required due to excessive soiling will be charge to the credit card used to book the reservation.
No Smoking Policy
It is now the law that smoking is not allowed inside the Guest House and Belle Dene operates a strict non-smoking policy. By booking with us you accept that if you break this policy or are suspected of having broken it your booking will be cancelled. No refund will be given and you will be asked to leave. You may also incur extra cleaning charges.
Non-availability of Accommodation
We would only cancel your holiday if your accommodation was unavailable for reasons beyond our control. We would refund all monies paid by you for the booking. Our liability would not extend beyond this refund.
Liability
We do not accept any liability for any damage, loss or injury to any member of your party or any vehicles or possessions, unless proven to be caused by a negligent act by ourselves or our employees or contractors whilst acting in the course of employment.
Occupancy
The number of people occupying a room must not exceed the allocation allowed at the time of the booking. Only registered guests may enter the property and will be allocated keys.

Unless by prior arrangement arrival is between 2.00 p.m. – 6.00 p.m.
Check out time on the day of departure is 10.00 a.m.

Sorry we do not allow stag or hen groups or pets.

We may change our Terms and Conditions without notice. If you require a copy of these Terms & Conditions in larger print please ask.